Leave a comment

My food corner

For the very first time, I am writing something about my cooking. I am not so much fond of it. It’s totally depending on my mood. I like to eat rather than cooking. But being as a housewife (married women must play this role too even if she is working), this is an unavoidable thing which will never be apart. Anyway, but sometimes I really enjoy cooking a lot.

Today, I am going to share with you recipe.  Don’t’ worry, it’s not innovated by me and I use to do it many times at home. Latest by yesterday only.  So, you can also try. It requires very less preparation time and tastes like very spice.

Shev-Bhaji – 4 persons
Preparation time : 30mins

Ingredients : Thick shev specifically meant for shev-bhaji, 2 onion,  garlic paste,  5-6 tomatoes , red chili powder, coconut, Shev-bhaji masala, coriander for garnishing

Method : Make puree of tomatoes, coconut and onions. Heat the oil. Add garlic paste and wait for some time. Add puree of tomatoes. Then add water as per your need. Add salt, chili powder and shev-bhaji masala as per your taste. Let boil the mixture for some time. Put finely chopped coriander on it.

Serving method : Take the gravy in a bowl and put shev on it. Have spicy Shev-bhaji witn Bread.

This is a very quick recipe. You will need max. half an hour to make this.

Try and let me know your feedback.

Leave a Reply

